30 lbs lost overnight!

When I weighed in this morning, imagine my groggy surprise to find I had lost 30 lbs since yesterday!

I stepped off. Then I stepped back on.

Yup. 30 lbs overnight. It was like one of my old fantasies. A dream come true.

Or maybe, it’s just time to change the battery.

After changing the battery I stepped back on. I’m down a pound and half from yesterday. Not as exciting as a 30 lb loss, but one I’m happy to take anyway.

I’m making good progress. I’ve had a very good week despite several challenges.

Wednesday, my 7 year old son was pushed and fell on the playground hurting his neck. We spent three and half hours in the ER Wednesday evening (once we finally figured out that his neck was hurting due to a fall and not just because he turned it wrong and was feeling whiney) for Xrays followed by four more hours on Thursday for a CT scan to confirm he didn’t have a fractured neck vertebrae.

He has whiplash. He has to rest his neck, so that means no contact sports, P.E., or rough-housing until the 19th. He returns to his pediatrician for a check up next Thursday and more Xrays.

Oh and my younger two children, the nearly 6 year old and the 4 year old, have strep throat. I’m just praying I don’t get it.

Meanwhile I’m still getting my exercises in and I haven’t allowed any of this to derail my eating. I’m on track. I’m losing weight–even if its not 30 lbs overnight.

2 responses

  1. Wow, hope the kids all get well soon!

    Yes, Jason’s Deli CAN be a great place to eat when you’re trying to eat healthier. Just stay with the awesome salad bar. You can order a cup of soup for $.99, and their french onion is pretty good. You can go to their website to see their menu…we eat there a lot (better than Subway, but you do have to be careful about what you eat!). They have a soft-serve ice cream thing for every customer, and it is only like 70 or 90 calories per serving. See? Doable!

Leave a Reply

