Eyes on the Prize

I joined the YMCA’s Biggest Loser competition. Our first meeting was last Thursday night and it was actually pretty fun. I was pleasantly surprised to find that I knew several people there.

This is the second year our Y has held the competition. Last year they started with 85 people and ended with 12. I didn’t do it last year, but I wanted to. This year they are starting with 70 on the first night. The challenge runs for 14 weeks with weighins once a month, held the last Thursday of each month. The final weighin will be the last Thursday of April and awards will be given on May 7th.

I plan to kick ass.

I’m on the down hill side of the 270s now. I’m determined to be close to 230 by the time this challenge is over.

3 responses

  1. Hey! I used to follow you on your sleepingmommy blog. I finally made it over to sparkpeople and now I’m stalking you here!

    It’s funny you just joined a weight loss competition – so did I! My gym has a team program, and we had our first meeting and weigh in on Monday. Ouch! Reality is not fun.

    Anyhoo, I’ll be stopping by regularly. How’s your thesis coming?

Leave a Reply

