28 inches

That’s how much I have lost in one year.   In February of last year I measured my neck, my bust, my ribcage, my waist, my hips, and each bicep and thigh.  I intended to make changes in my lifestyle and begin losing weight again and so I had written down the measurements in a journal.  As of this morning I’ve lost a total of 28 inches off those areas.

While I intended to begin making changes in February ’08, I didn’t really begin making any changes or progress until May.  Since then, I’ve lost a total of 50 lbs.

I’ll take it.  It’s progress.  And I’m ready to tackle that next 28 inches and 50 lbs.  But this time, I’m NOT gonna take a whole year to do it.

cross posted at my sparkpeople blog.

2 responses

Leave a Reply

