A good day #1

Today I did good. It’s a fresh start. Everyday is a fresh start isn’t it? I definitely need one.

This weekend I hit a number on the scale I was really not happy seeing.

It was a bad holiday all the way around–and much of it is directly linked to stress and anxiety. I can’t control what is going on around me. All I can control is how I respond to it all, and I have to start exerting control over my choices and my reactions.

So I’m going to get back to taking better care of me. I did 45 minutes of low impact aerobics and consumed 1585 calories and drank 12 8 oz glasses of water (so far! I’m still drinking!).

No diet coke. Lots of veggies and only lean proteins.

It was a good day. Tomorrow will be a good day too, and I’m going to make sure of it by getting to bed by a decent time tonight so I can get up early enough to exercise.

One day at a time. It doesn’t have to be overwhelming. One year from today, I can be down 120 pounds. I know I have said it so many times before–its always been true. I just have to follow through with one good day after another.

2 responses

  1. Congrats on your new eating habits. I have been working out for 11 months now and have lost 30 pounds. It is a lot of hard work, but it is all worth it. I say, once you realize how hard it is, the easy part starts. Good Luck

Leave a Reply

