23 weeks

I have a new goal to work towards! 23 weeks from this past Saturday, on May 15th we have–not one, but TWO–weddings to attend. One is my youngest cousin’s wedding the other is a really good friend of my husbands. The latter promises to be one heck of a party.

When I put my mind to it, and stay focused, I can lose around an average of 3 lbs per week–specifically when I am this size to start. That’s not too much when your starting weight is in the 290s. If I can average 3-3.5 lbs a week I will be very close to the weight I was when my husband and I got married in January of 2000.

I’d like that very much.

BUT, I want to make it very clear–especially after what I posted yesterday–I cannot allow myself to slip into the extremes to make this happen. I really believe that if I can change how I think about food and exercise and just make sure I’m active and exercise 45-60 minutes 5-6 days a week and stay around 1500-1700 healthy calories 5 days a week (and never go over 2000 calories on the days I allow a small splurge!) I can make this happen.

I’m always saying this–I CAN do this. I KNOW what to do. I just have to put my mind to it. It’s all in my head.

So to that end, I absolutely need to get back to journalling about this daily.

Leave a Reply

