10 lbs at a time

Ten lbs gone in two weeks. I wish I could keep up that progress but my head tells me I can’t. It’s not reasonable to expect that. 8.5 was in the first week leaving a pound and a half this week.

Not only was the first week the typical water weight loss–but this was further exaggerated by my hormone cycle and getting off diet soda.

Yesterday was difficult. We are going through a tough financial period which is causing a lot of stress and depression. Plus, today marks my eighth fathers day since my dad passed and my husband’s second since losing his dad.

I didn’t get any exercise/activity in yesterday–that would have helped boost my mood. Then, I ended the evening with way too much pizza and my stomach punished me for it at 1am this morning.

Today is a new day and I am trying to focus on the most important dad in my life–the father of my children. So it’s off to a car show as a family and try to take the kids’ bickering and complaining with a grain of salt.

As for my progress, I will take it one healthy choice at time and ten lbs at a time knowing that sometimes that will mean two weeks and other times (most) it will be more like 4-6 weeks. And that’s okay. It’s not a sprint. It’s a marathon.

One response

Leave a Reply

