Conditioning

So I’ve been doing really well with my exericse (and mostly good with my nutrition–when I go over it’s not by more than a couple hundred calories).  I’ve been doing SO good with my exercise, being consistent and getting in at least 30 minutes every day that today, when I did my customary 2 Mile WAP DVD I found that my heart rate was not going as high as it had all last week and weekend when I was doing it.  It fell so much that I burned over 100 fewer calories than I did this weekend when I did the DVD!

That’s good.  It means I’m gaining some conditioning.  Strengthening my heart–it doesn’t have to work as hard to keep me going.  BUT it also means that I have to work harder or longer to be able to burn more calories.  Hmmm…. I’ll keep doing it the way I have been for the rest of this week.  I am trying not to let my “all or nothing” mentality slip me into over doing it and burning out.  So, I’ll keep going with the 2 mile for the rest of this week–then possibly move to the 3 mile next week.

I’m making progress!

Leave a Reply

