Found my spark again

Or as I’ve called it in the past–that elusive switch finally got flipped.  And I’m going to work to keep it on and sparking bright!

Thanks to everyone at Sparkpeople for the support.   emoticonemoticon emoticon  Sparkpeople has always been such a wonderful source of support and resources.  I always come back again and again.  This time, I’m not going to leave.  No matter what. I’m sticking with what Spark has to offer.

I weighed in this morning and I’m positively thrilled with my progress.  Five weeks ago, I stepped on the scale and was moritified by what I saw.  Once again I had allowed myself to drift back to bad eating habits and gained everything back that I had lost at the beginning of the year.  I resolved to do whatever it took to be consistent and work on my attitude and everything else that goes on in my head to stick with a healthy lifestyle.

As of this morning, I’ve lost a little over 20 lbs in five weeks. I’m so happy and so motivated to continue this journey.   Thank you Sparkpeople!

Leave a Reply

