Wendy’s Apple Pecan Chicken Salad

Wendy's Apple Pecan Chicken Salad

I am not a happy camper. When we go to Wendy’s I usually get the Apple Pecan Chicken Salad. They give you two packets of dressing and two packets of pecans with the full-sized. I’ve found conflicting information about the nutrient content with or without these additions. Today, after having had this for lunch I decided to double check the website again. This is the result. Not. Happy. At. All. UGH. Removing the extra packet of dressing and pecans takes about 300 calories off and 6 points plus values but with those both of each its 21!!!! TWENTY-ONE!!! My allotment for the day is 41 right now—that’s over half my PPV for the day. I tried to make a healthy choice and get foiled at every turn.

Leave a Reply

